Lowered Expectations

By rights I should skip posting today. I’m beyond dead tired. Dry corned beef was the highlight of my day, and I’m still devastatingly sore from a 30-minute workout two days ago. The Muse just isn’t there.

128px-Lactic-acid-skeletal.svg

Lactic acid is the bane of my existence right now.

So yeah, it’s gonna be another one of those short, cheesy posts.

But dammit, I haven’t missed a post for over 100 days. I’d hate to let something like physical pain and lack of inspiration snap that streak. Yet I still have standards.

800px-Kitty_Kelley-photo-by-raymond-boyd

Writing shit about Oprah is way too easy.
Image credit: RaymondBoyd51

That said, Father’s Day is tomorrow. I’m in the 2T for the weekend per my daughter’s request. has something planned for me? What it is, I don’t know yet. So you’ll have to wait until tomorrow to find out as well.

So there’s my crap for the day. For all I know this will be the post that finally makes SB go viral. I’m not holding my breath, though.

By the way, did you know Oprah allegedly gave Diane Sawyer a diamond toe ring? How very interesting!

Zzz ….

One thought on “Lowered Expectations

Leave a Reply

